top of page

Testosterone Does Not Turn You Into "The Hulk"

Hey Guys,

I have been getting asked this question a lot, now when I say " A LOT" I mean- Like... every single day.

People ask: " Doesn't taking Testosterone make you gain instant muscles"? Or they ask; " Since you are on hormones.... did you wake up with a 6 pack"?

So, I am just going to write about this, where it seems to be a myth even within the Trans* community.

Now, I for one can admit that before going on Testosterone that is what I thought as well. I mean, that is what a lot of people say! However; this is not entirely true... I mean, it would be wonderful if it was... But; it's not.

Even though when you go on Testosterone it can reduce weight in certain areas of your body, it does not make you into "The Hulk" over night.

That is another thing a lot of people think, that when you go on Testosterone, that your muscles will just develop overnight... which isn't true.

Even though being on Testosterone HELPS you define your muscles, it is not something that happens over night. You need to put in the work to get results


RECENT POST
bottom of page